Business life

I want to take this some to thank all of you for the fantastic feedback and calls, regarding my last blog which was written last week and i’m glad we had the time to discuss what topic you’d like for me to write on this week. Many of you asked if I could share my opinion on teaching a subject on business and for my new students which signed up to coaching lessons they asked to be taught valuable business lessons, which I am going to write about. Before I get started I’m going to share my views on ‘character’ before I teach on business.

Many people know of the word ‘character’ but few people have it, especially in negotiating a business deal. This is how I define the next set of words and your welcome to learn and copy it:

Character to me, is my belief combined with my values. A belief is something I believe to be true, values are something which I believe to be important.

Empathy – Seeing something from someone’s point of view rather than my own

Respect – Both for yourself and the other person

Integrity – Doing the right thing even when nobody is watching

Many people are motivated by the wrong situations such as movies, music, friends and family and it lasts for a short while just like fireworks, a loud bang and then it dies out. This is because when people make decisions they think with their emotions first and then justify it with logic afterwards. What we teach at Ambitionaire coaching is how to avoid this and how to make practical decisions when a challenging decision arises.We teach you different ways of critical thinking which benefits you and those around you. Remember that a problem you cant fix, a challenge you can and we teach you to look at problem’s as challenge’s and how to overcome them

Businesses are people which you can’t see, and people either provide a product or a service. But essentially they provide both. Service is the invisible product which goes with every order and team member’s have to understand what good customer service is before they can expect to deliver it. Its about understanding the customer and its about what they want not what you want to sell them. Remember that telling is not selling. Just because you told me about a certain product or service does not mean i am going to buy it because you haven’t told me how its going to make my life easier by saving me money or time, you have just been going on about something which I don’t want to hear. At Ambitionaire, we often tell our clients that they should invest in quality staff that have knowledge and know how to teach it, because teaching is understanding, and understanding is selling. If we give someone our opinion at Ambitionaire coaching and it takes us 30 seconds to give that opinion, clients are not paying for that 30 seconds of our time they are paying for the many years experience which allowed us to give that opinion in 30 seconds. Always remember that what we say has an impact either positively or negatively and very seldom is our opinion’s neutral. We are the best advert for our business and a customer expects certain steps of service:

  • Look at me – eye contact
  • Smile at me
  • Talk to me
  • Listen to me
  • Understand me
  • Thank me
  • Invite me back

Customer’s can be anyone, friends and family included. Businesses are only as effective as the staff and managers who are running it because that’s who people deal with, customer’s seldom deal with the owner’s unless it’s a small business.

We each have individual mentors, some people’s mentor’s are their television but they just don’t realize it. Even at Ambitionaire we have each been coached by local and international entrepreneurs. Not to long ago I was coached by a well known entrepreneur who is also an attorney,he spent month’s coaching me on critical thinking and instead of charging me over R2000 an hour for his time, he coached me for free. Why? Because I provided value in his businesses. I found out his problem, changed it to a challenge and created a solution. Value is something which people take but never give back, people expect but never appreciate. People look at situations with their eyes and not with their heart.

We at Ambitionaire look forward to coaching and helping you. We specialize in helping students, working professionals and executives. Provide us with your challenge and we look forward to solving it together, with you

http://chad015.wix.com/re-applying

Ambitionaire team

Leave a comment